Holidays & Closures

Holidays & Closures

All branches of Markham Public Library will be closed on Friday, July 1, 2022 for the Canada Day holiday.  Regular hours resume on Saturday, July 2, 2022.

Our virtual branch is always open. MPL's electronic collections include downloadable audiobooks, ebooks and some video. Our online databases provide access to career and job search information, health information, consumer information, auto repair manuals, and newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Holiday Closures

New Year's Day Saturday, January 1
Closed Monday, January 3
Family Day Monday, February 21
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 17
Victoria Day Monday, May 23
Canada Day Friday, July 1
Civic Day Monday, August 1
Labour Day Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25

WANT THE LATEST NEWS FROM MPL?

OUR VIRTUAL LIBRARY, opens a new window IS AVAILABLE 24/7!

 

Phone app

TAKE THE LIBRARY WITH YOU EVERYWHERE YOU GO

Back to Top